Make it Monday: Quilty Stitches Sampler Along

This week I’m featuring a cross stitch sampler make that I discovered this week.

I’ve not been able to make anything myself as on Friday I cut my finger with a scalpel at work – silly me but there we go.

ouch

After applying much pressure and elevating it the bleeding did stop so a clean dressing could be applied. It has been sore when touched and I’m afraid that it’ll split open again so I decided that perhaps it wouldn’t be good to attempt a make :-(

So during the week I was reading some other blogs and I discovered Little Miss Shabby a blogger who quilts and sews. She recently started a Quilty Stitches Sampler Along which combines her love for quilting with cross stitch.

Stitchy Sampler

The cross stitch sampler features popular patchwork blocks in cross stitch form, a new block pattern is posted every 2 weeks which gives you enough time to to squeeze this in with your other WIP’s.

Here’s the page to find the blocks so far: Quilty Stitches blocks, aren’t they looking great!

1st Three Blocks

So why don’t you go check out this blog and get started cross stitching.

Hope you all have a great week.

Jean

11 thoughts on “Make it Monday: Quilty Stitches Sampler Along

    • Thanks so much. I think the sampler is stunning and deserves more people looking at it. My finger is getting better, I may do a little sewing tonight :-)

    • Thanks everyone for your kind words. Today was the 1st day without a dressing so it felt a bit strange but it’s a lot better.

  1. Oh, heal quickly, Jean…and you are doing yourself a favor to let it alone…but you’re a trooper to continue your Make it Monday by featuring another blog. I’ll check it out.
    Hugs for healing,
    Marianne xo

Leave a Reply

